You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artisanal Herb-Infused Vinegar: Acadian Forest Edition

in #homesteading6 years ago

What a wild garden of delights you have! Definitely an artisans vinegar. Here in our semi-desert South African countryside we have plantain but otherwise just succulents - do you think aloe infused vinegar would work?!! I'm also impressed with your ACV. Still have it on my "must-do" list. Thanks for the inspiration

Sort:  

I wonder if the flowers of the succulents would make a good infusion? Are the flowers edible? I've read about a drink that is water/aloe and vinegar but I'm not sure about how it would work as an infusion. Sounds like you've got a really unique terrain, it must be beautiful!

It is beautiful! Aloes will start blooming in a couple months time and I will definitely post some photos. As well as try the floral vinegar. That's a great idea thank you

oh how exciting! I look forward to reading your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43