You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Nate, a Homesteaders Co-op contributor

in #homesteading6 years ago

Yeah! A GOAT!!! Sorry .... ummm ... what was the post about again? Cute goat Nathan! Was it a lonely stray you had to take home and that your wife just fell in love with and named Poppy? ;) Oh and by the way, great initiative @homesteaderscoop (you see I did read - goat - some of it) Wish I could participate

Sort:  

Hahaha I wish. This was at a permaculture farm that we toured and helped at yesterday. I did fall in love though, as you can see. I'm brainstorming how I can get goats. It's going to be a while (perhaps including moving to a different homestead), but Nate wants goats.

Even Melissa will love them, I'm sure. They are naughty but your life isn't the same without them! It's like having kids. You need to prepare. But how will you ever really be prepared?

The whole goat thing was her idea originally. When she came and asked, I shot her down. Now it's opposite. The topic comes up at least weekly though, so maybe we can come to an agreement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55