You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cloning Herbs - Basil, Mint and planting some Leek. Never buy them again!!!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

This is the kind of information i love to absorb fully :-) Never did the plastic thing, will definitely try that. Rooting powder is absolutely unfindable here, any idea what could replace it? Or what it actually is? I must say that i don't understand you have to be busy with cloning mint, it doesn't seem to die out in my garden, it's almost a pest, fat roots go everywhere, popping up everywhere. The leeks i also never tried so i am very happy you give me some try-out experiments for the coming days, love.

Sort:  

@bubke you can get rooting powder for only Rs200!
http://www.ebay.in/itm/282635307755?aff_source=Sok-Goog

Haha, nice, thanks but now i want to spit and using apple cider vinegar :-)

oh, Very Anastasia!

Thank you. The rooting powder and the gel both contain Indole-3-butyric acid. You might find this article interesting http://preparednessmama.com/natural-rooting-hormone/.
My mint all died during the rainy season. It was overgrown with weeds and completely drowned. My fault of course, so I was glad I found some on the market. You can probably just put in some water and it will root as well. Good luck experimenting.

Hey, i looked at that post, wonderful ideas, spitting sounds most fun, thanks :)

excellent comment @bubke
you seem to be a very busy guy in gardening... what do you grow actually... any issues in gardening and how did you solve them...

Oh no @kenhudoy, that is my partner :-) I have a nice growing spice garden and that's it. She is doing a lot of organic gardening but here and now on nonactive because we are going to move soon... I love to read on gardening so i have something to talk about with her after Steemit hours :-)

Good one... @bubke I know you hsvhave a good read from my blog about tips on organic poultry and gardening using eggshells and more coming up...check it out from my blog and ask any related questions... Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37