You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOT ALL EGGS Are EQUAL! - How Much Do You Pay For EGGS?!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Farm subsidies not only devalue food, they make marketing a nightmare for small poultry/egg farmers (and by small, I mean anyone who isn't in the top 10% of producers). When the vast majority of people are deluded enough to believe that a chicken can be hatched, grown out, processed, shipped and marketed for 99 cents a lb. and still turn a profit...it makes it really hard to sell chicken and eggs for what they are ACTUALLY worth.

For the money I've put into my dang laying hens I could have bought enough grocery store eggs to last me the rest of my life...but who could eat that garbage after having real eggs??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11