You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garlic, a must have for any survival garden

I popped over here because you commented on my very first steemit post. When I saw this post about garlic, you gained a new follower. :) I love garlic! I'm already planning my garlic plantings and I haven't even built the raised beds yet here at our new place. You gave great advice on finding local varieties. We're in Wisconsin and need to grow hardneck varieties. There is a huge garlic farm near us with some acreage set aside for organic varieties. That's going to be one source for me come next fall. WI generally plants in October and harvests in July.

Sort:  

Lucky you being so near an organic source. I finally finished build raised bed high enough so I don't have to bend over to work them. I'm waiting on the first truck load of top soil to arrive now to start filling them. It takes a lot of dirt to fill 4 ft high beds, lol. But I am going to put in a LOT of garlic and make a small batch of garlic oil to bottle for sale next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28