You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double Down Chicken Disaster Strikes UK Homesteading Community

in #homesteading7 years ago

Ack! Sorry to hear that @pennsif. Poor hens - probably thought they were being safer up in the trees.

As for Ixworth...I still have these eggs so, with any luck, I'll get my flock going again. Won't be able to supply you with hatching eggs early in the year as I'd hoped though.

Sort:  

Good luck with the incubation. Have you got a Brinsea?

Are they easy to find if you have to buy new breeding stock?

I have. I had a nightmare with my crap China-made incubator last year and a very nice Facebook friend gifted me a couple of Octo 10's....the hatch rate is great!

I haven't find them THAT easy. However, I have a friend in Suffolk who has some stock left from her fox attack so we've agreed to swap cockerels again to try and diversify the gene pool a little.

I hope it all goes well with the incubation.

Maybe do a livestream of the hatching when it comes along... 😊

What a fun idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52