You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming the Drawbacks of Small Scale Urban Homesteading: Introduction

in #homesteading7 years ago

Oh, the poo! It's dreadful and builds up terribly in a garden - there's only so much manure you can rot down. I end up having to bag it up and get rid of it which I HATE, but there's few other options - currently talking with a local allotment about them taking it off my hands.

I certainly would say urban smallholding is do-able, but you're right in terms of animals. They take a lot more maintenance due to the smaller space...but it's worth it.

Great post! :D

Sort:  

Thank you. 😊

So far, I'm doing okay with the manure management. I'm just working on a post on that. I guess it would also depend on how many animals you have for the space though? A bit of a balancing act.

Thats a great idea to share it around though to allotments where it will be appreciated. much better than landfill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43