You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Good! More Hatched! - Baby Chick Update

in #homesteading7 years ago

Great update - though I always love ANYTHING featuring chicks. I know that people say not to intervene and let nature take it's course but if a chick is showing spunk, I help it. I have two of my favourite chickens that way. And, of course, I justify it by the fact that shoving a load of eggs into a human-made incubator isn't exactly natural either so I'll help if necessary. ;)

Sort:  

Yeah! It was that or let them starve and dehydrate to death in their eggs. It comes to a personal point of what one thinks is more humane. I helped them in preparation of knowing they might have to be immediately culled. Seemed more humane to me! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71