You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Bucket List

in #homesteading7 years ago

Awesome post - as always!

I love your cut flowers idea - I started that this year. Stayed simple and just did sunflowers, zinnias and some belles of Ireland. Definitely going to do more next year and add them to my Garden Gate stall - might make a few pennies.

Wish I lived in the States - I'd give you Coturnix! Looking forward to seeing all your progress. :D

Sort:  

Whaaaaat I feel like you’re doing all the things! Hahaha good! But I’m totally jealous! I wish you lived in the states too! I think we’d all have some fun together!! Haha

I'm probably doing toooooo much. Lol. I figure I'd just experiment at this stage with loads of different things and see which suit me best. So far I'm discovering I'm MUCH better at rearing livestock than I am at veggies.

As long as you’re not dreading the chores, then I think it’s a perfect amount!! That’s how I gauge stuff! Haha

I too am better at fowl than food! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45