Wood on the homestead heats you more than once.....

in #homesteading6 years ago

Today we received our first delivery of wood for the winter season. The pile you see here is 2 cords. We'll receive 2 more cords next week.

Now all we have to do is stack it. That will warm us the first time, then when winter approaches we'll move some of it inside. That will warm us again. Then we'll burn it for a third warming.

There is nothing like wood heat. We have four methods of heating here on the homestead. If you'd like to learn more about our heating methods we did a video you can see HERE

Enjoy....

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Incredible as they use wood to heat their homes, I imagine that winter should be very hard in Cánada. Simply exciting how they use it @brimax

Winter can be very hard here, but we manage!!

Your House looks so big from this angle. Subscribed to your youtube channel :)

Thank you Brother...sub'd you as well. Nice YT following. Keep those lessons coming!!!!

Hello that, interesting your video, preparing to face the winter, I understand that it is very strong and very frequent frosts. in particular I love the cold, of course the cold here is not as strong as the one described in Canada. I imagine it is an arduous job to maintain the heating of your beautiful house, watching the video your house reminds me of a beautiful series "the house of the meadow". Thank you for sharing that lovely experience, I am an adult and at this age, sharing this nature, I feel rejuvenated. Greetings from Venezuela, extensive to his wife and candy. @brimax

Thank you, now I must go look up "the house of the meadow"!

)
present the house of the meadow

@brimax

I like that view from that room I dream of having something very nice like that room, a door like that.
Very good that heating system hurts that my country is a tropical climate and we do not use heating @brimax

The view here is really nice as the ocean is just across the street.

Friend Brimax how are you, is amazing the technique used to heat your home, nothing to envy the modern devices, I saw the video and you have a lot of work you have to stack the wood, among the videos I saw one where they collect the dried leaves for the chickens, I really enjoy it because Candy runs a lot

They protect themselves very well from winter, greetings to Candy and your wife, greetings from venezuela

Thanks for watching our videos, and you are right....stacking wood is a lot of work!!

Hello friend really one of the great benefits that Steemit brings us is that it gives us the opportunity to meet other lifestyles, I saw the video and it really is an arduous job that they perform to prepare for low temperatures, what I like the most is They use natural resources such as wood, because electrical devices can often fail, but with wood they are sure to have the necessary heat at this time. Thank you for sharing this experience with us. A hug.

This platform does provide a great opportunity to meet others all around the world. Thanks watching our videos!

I went to see the video and woow if they use a lot of wood, it's a pretty heavy work for what I see but everything to keep warm, what temperatures does winter bring? In these moments there are countries where winter is happening.
Now it's your turn
I hope it stays warm all at home, greetings to Candy

It is the beginning of summer here now, but we get our wood early so it is dry for the winter. During our winters temperatures can drop to as low as -20 Celsius.....brrrrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76