My Aunt Made Us Some Chili Sauce From My Great-Great Grandmother's Recipe! 😋steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

FD8D0C45-35DC-4940-B9BD-6D6651185E4C.JPG
My great-great grandmother's chili sauce recipe is quite unique and has a flavor all its own!

It's not a BBQ sauce, but neither is it a salsa... It definitely is original! It's great on eggs or just about anything that you'd put salsa or BBQ sauce upon. It's been in our family for 5 generations!
IMG_0258.PNG
My aunt also made some delicious sweet pickles from her own recipe that I know you all would love, too!

We put them in a pickle jar that we had because I don't think we will want to buy pickles at the store anymore after being spoiled on these!

Thanks for supporting my content and thanks for everything! You can follow me @breakingtonight

Have a great evening! :)

9B5F4269-E8D6-4B94-8CB6-71AC026D1491.JPG

Sort:  

great post, breakingtonight as usual!

Thank you so very much, my friend! Have a great evening, @steemking777

I would love to try it out !

I'm sure you would really love it! @trendo

this should be good))

I really appreciate the nice comment, @lil4a

My grandma's chili sauce. I always ate it with grilled cheese sandwiches.

I bet that was so good, too! Thanks for commenting, @autonomysystem

The chili sauce looks so good. It must be good because half is already gone😊 Yum!! I love homemade pickles too!!

That's true! It's steadily going down as the family keeps eating it! Quite popular around here! :)
@suziescorner

Yes, it looks like it's quite popular. Lol

This looks great! Following!

Thank you so much! Glad you like it! Following you too, @erin-michiels

Looks so good! 👌 Nothing like down home food!

I totally agree, @hibiscus
Thanks for stopping by! :)

Looks delicious!

It sure was, indeed! @pepe.maya
Nice to hear from you!

Yummy..good recipe❤

It sure was yummy, indeed! Thank you, @rajdharma :)

looks nice how was it ?

It was awesome! I really enjoyed it....I put the sauce on my eggs!
@blazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48