2 Minutes with the Farmer: Tour of Cattle Stockyards!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today join me for a tour of a the cattle stockyards. We are taking 5 steers to our local stockyards (Cattle Auction) come along for the ride. It is always a nervous time taking calves to an auction because you just do now know what they will bring.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

#suspense lol
I'm curious how you did at the sale.
I'm not very familiar with cattle prices but I'm guessing you won't do as well as you should for having such healthy naturally raised cattle.

It will all just depend on who is buying. Sometimes you do better then if I sold them off the farm other times not so much. We will wait for the check to come in the mail.

That guy (the announcer?) at the sale barn spoke really fast. I couldn't get get what he said. LOL

He does speak really fast. He is the auctioneer.

Love me some @dtube videos! Yeah you guessed it...that was sarcasm!
Well I'm sure it was an informative video and well put together!

Sorry it is not working

howdy sir Farmer! haha! dtube finally worked. I been tryin it everyday and this was day 6 so if it didn't work today I was just gonna upvote without the video but I'm glad it did.

Yeah sounds like old times, used to go the the auctions in Dodge City every year, they were gigantic. At the time Dodge had the largest meat packing plants and cattle yards in the world, don't know if they still do though.
where at in KY? Lexington? did you get the check yet?

This auction was in Paris KY. Yes got the check did well. Would have loved to see the Dodge auction in is hay day

howdy sir Farmer. so glad you did well!

I haven’t been to the sale barn for years.
Remember going with my dad and uncle as a kid it was quite an experience.

Yes it is !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48