2 Minutes with the Farmer: Walnuts and Cattle - Cattle and Walnuts!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are picking walnuts again. This time the cows have come to see what is going on. Picking walnuts is such a great reminder to me and the kids that making money is not easy and it takes a lot of work.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hmm. the farmer's son did not join to pick walnut with you. Glad that you have your voice back. The farmer's wife took care you so well. Haa

She takes good care of me

Hiii...bowentroyer

Great Post with Great Information.
My 100 % upvote for this post.

Looks like some intense labor. The calves seem to be enjoying the show.

It is a lot of work. But great lesson on hard work for the family

If you gave them a large ball, would they play with it like pigs do?

I have never thought of that.

Just an idea.... Could you use a rake to make a pile, and then shovel them into the trash can? If that works it would be easier on the back.

That is a great idea. We tried it but it is still faster to do it by hand.

I remember trying to clean the husks off black walnuts when I was in high school. Lots of work, very tedious and really dirty! You've earned your money when you've done that. :-)

You are not kidding

Its nice of the calves to keep you company while you were laboring away in search of all the walnuts you could get. :D They are all so cute. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you my friend. Have a wonderful evening

Lots of work!

Howdy there Farmer! I'm late getting to this post because I've tried for the last 3 days and dtube wouldn't play until today!
But anyway, look at those beautiful calves! Too bad you don't have a powerful suction machine that you could just put up to the walnuts with a long nozzle so you wouldn't have to bend down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78