2 Minutes with the Farmer: The End of the Calving Season!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are celebrating the end of the calving season. We are officially done calving for the year. We will start up again next April. We had a blessed year with many beautiful calves.

Thank you for watching and spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

One of those calves seemed to be in the wrong place at the wrong time, mom deposited on his head, LOL ;)
Did you get your mower fixed? last I saw you had a pretty bad breakdown.

Still waiting on the mower to get fixed. Thanks for watching

Hiii...

Gm
Have a lovely day.
Great Post with Great Information.
Best of luck for next year.

ha! look at those calves! it's a beautiful thing ain't sir Farmer. And you had a 100% success rate this year? I mean all the cows that were pregnant had healthy calves?
hey what do you do about dtube? I heard that everyone is already switching to Vinn.

We had three cows lose calves this year. And three calves die. Out of 102 not great but not horrible.

I have never heard of Vinn? What is it? Dtube has been great to me

howdy back sir Farmer! I'm sorry to hear about the calves lost.
yes sir some of the leaders have already jumped to Vimm, at least I think that's what it is, they say in many ways it's better than dtube.

if you go to enginewitty and his feed there are tons of posts about it.
here: https://steemit.com/thealliance/@enginewitty/dlive-is-leaving-so-what-enter-vimm

My 100% upvote for this great post.

Nice group of calves! how do you manage your grass?

Great looking calves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62