2 Minutes with the Farmer: How and When to Worm Goats

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are talking about how and when to worm goats. We will give you a tutorial on how to worm goats and when to worm goats. Worming goats is just part of raising them. Hope this is helpful to anyone with goats or who is thinking about getting goats.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can't you just put some diatomaceous earth in with their food or something? I think that might work for chickens. I also found this.
https://www.weedemandreap.com/natural-goat-dewormer/

We have tried diatomaceous earth. It didn’t work very well. We have used lots of natural remedies but sometimes have to use the wormers. Great questions


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Thank you for sharing this with us!

I really like your activities, simple but very exciting

I really like your
Activities, simple but
Very exciting

                 - jhonmaks


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You are welcome

We deworm our goats, sheep, dogs, cats and sometimes people too. Parasites are a big problem here. We don't have much of a problem here on this homestead because we keep it clean and we quarantine animals when they arrive. The 17-month old that is in the hospital now had been severely infected with parasites when she went to stay with her grandmother on the beach last month. some folks here don't take care of their animals the way do. A high price to pay...

Yes parasites are a constant battle. Hope you and your family are doing well

Doing better now that the little one is on the road to recovery...

I wish I'd seen this video or one like it back when we had goats, it would have saved us a lot of issues. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you so much.

You're welcome my friend. :D

Muy útil el post! Tengo dos cabras que adquirí recientemente y estoy aprendiendo cada día mas sobre ellas!
Very useful post! I have two goats that I acquired recently and I am learning more every day about them!

howdy there Farmer! those little goats are so cute and the cure for the worms is surprisingly easy, most be some strong medicine!

It is easy once u find the right one. Took awhile but we are figuring it all out now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65