2 Minutes with the Farmer: Selling Goats!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join me as I get 10 doelings up from the field for a customer. Selling goats and cattle is how we make a living so it is always a good day when we sell some animals. These goats are being sold for breeding stock.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You sounded a little out of breath! If you don't mind me asking, what do you get, on average, per goat?

Those were doelings and we get$200 each for them

Nice way to earn some income and the goats are happy for the moment with a lifetime of sex with the lady goats. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome. Thanks for watching

haha! howdy sir farmer! hey how did you catch that last 3 goats? I mean I assume they get spooked and run away.

Chase them down until they get tired. Not the easiest way but it works

wow sir farmer you mean chase them on foot or wear them down with a 4 wheeler? I thought maybe you broke out the lasso or sent thefarmerswife out to run them down until they got tired! lol.

pretty soon the boys will be great herders, runners and catchers!

Run them down on foot. I am not good enough to lasso a kid goat. Yes I cannot wait for the day the boys are a little bigger

Run them down on foot..ok well that's darn good for ya to keep in shape with sir, I'm proud of ya!

Unexpected earnings are always a good thing...beautiful countryside you got there.

Wish we were a mile further down the road so I could buy a few. I have some woods I need cleared out. But we are about a mile or so inside the city limits. I have to get a variant for chickens. Makes me sad.

Maybe you could call them your organic mowing machines and get away with it;)

Wonder if the city would buy that. LOL a mile down the road I would be in county and woudln't need permission. Which I hope to get next spring for chickens. We have plenty of land but being in city limits.....

I hope you at least get your chickens soon. Wish you the best of luck

I should be able to if the neighbor who suddenly decided to have a problem with us moves like we were told she is doing in 11 days. She is crazy and has thrown broken glass in my yard, and poisoned my garden because she is blaming us because she has to move. I have no clue what it has to do with us, But we have to get our neighbors permission to get the variant, and if she is still there in the spring when I go for that I doubt she will give it. We don't even know this lady. We just built our home and have been here for just over 6 months, so I am floored and baffled and totally ticked off.

That sounds like a nightmare. Sorry

Que bien. Todos los día necesitamos un agricultor

Who gets tired first? The goats or the farmer?

Wow this is something I see myself doing in the future. Growing some crops and raising some farm animals.

Posted using Partiko Android

you are an expert goat catcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79