2 Minutes with the Farmer: The Walnut Harvest Begins!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer the walnut harvest has started. Last year we harvested 11,000 pounds of shelled walnuts. This years goal is 30,000 pounds. We got a good start tonight. Hope you enjoy the journey along with us.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It won't load for me. :(
That's gotta be hard work though! lol

It is hard work but it is rewarding. Thanks for trying

Hiii...

Gm
Have a lovely day.

Great Post with Great Information.
You give daily update...keep it up

Thank you. Appreciate the encouragement!!!

wow!
it's great

Thank you!

howdy sir Farmer! I don't know... this is just nuts man.. I mean the whole video is nuts and the whole concept is nuts too!

I know it. I am just a nutty guy;)

Walnut Picking =sweat.

nice! that's awesome! this encourages me to go out and get a haul as well. we collected some last fall and really enjoyed the flesh :)

Glad it could inspire. Have a wonder evening!!

Once you get all those nuts what do you do with them? sell them? I have zounds of walnut trees here and could gather quite a few if I had any idea what to do with them.

We sell them to https://black-walnuts.com they have buying locations all over the Midwest.

That is awesome, natures gift to you ;)
I've looked but can't seem to find anyone buying walnuts here on the east coast. The nearest place I can find is in Ohio. C'est la vie

Wow! 30,000 pounds is a lot of walnuts! That is a very big job, but worth it in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80