2 Minutes with the Farmer: Weaned Calf Update!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer we are giving you a weaned calf update. Two days ago we weaned 43 calves and they were not happy. Today they are much more content. Hope you enjoy the calf show:)

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I always figured weaning was a gradual process. I didn't know it was sudden.

Yup only one way to keep a calf off his mom and that is to separate them It sounds a lot worse than it actually is

Sure enjoy your farm vlog! That's a great market trade. Do the horsemen buy just enough to feed their families or enough to clear the grass down? Gotta be careful that the horses don't get too much green grass. They founder on it pretty easy.

The horse guys but enough to eat the spring rush if grass then they sell them

They must do pretty well at the auction then?

Yes they do. Were you able to sell your beef when you get it processed?

I have been able to sell some, but chose not to sell much. I sort of like have that freezer full of my own food. :-)

Yes they do. Were you
Able to sell your beef when
You get it processed?

                 - bowentroyer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Those are definitely some good looking calves!

Thank you!

They are so cute, but their cries just break a person's heart, at least that's how I felt when Leroy was being weaned and we only had the one. I can't even imagine doing it with multiples. Its got to be quite voluminous, like when our dogs are singing inside the house, but louder. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you very much. We keep them about a mile from the house so we do not have to hear it all the time. Have a great evening

43!! How do you endure the crying? We only suffer when we wean 3 or 4 at a time. Poor babies

We keep them about a mile from the house. Yes they are really noisy;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74