You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My homestead guilty pleasure is also my Mom guilty pleasure: a DAY OFF!

Thanks for sharing your Guilty Pleasure and for the mention and link!

Back when I wore my mom hat I ran away twice a year to a cabin for the weekend
..just me and a dog....quiet off grid woods time...
...and once I was done with those mom years I made it my life!! Now I struggle to find that quiet time again... But with no desire to leave just transcend...

Sort:  

You're welcome! It was a great idea that you invented there😃 Ohhhh, running off to a cabin sounds glorious. I'm actually beginning to brainstorm a similar getaway for myself later on this summer...it's giving me something to look forward to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38