ARKANSAS OR BUST!!!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Well, it finally happened. My buyer was approved this morning and we finished the deal!!! The sense of relief I have right now is beyond words that I can come up with. So here's a bad selfie instead.

100_0003a.jpg

I've been trying to sell my mobile home in Illinois for a couple months now, with way too much hassle than was necessary. But I can put that behind me and move on to my next adventure. Bobblehead Homestead Here I Come!!!

Is it enough to start a homestead?

100_0002a.jpg

Nope, but I'm gonna try anyway. With all the bad luck I've had recently, I'm hoping I'm due for some good luck coming up. If only that's how it worked.

I'll be packing tonight and traveling tomorrow and then who knows after that. My world is changing and I can't wait. Thanks Steemit, see you soon.

EDIT: Might as well add my YouTube video.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Very exciting news and we’ll be definitely wishing you luck. Maybe you’ll be able to get some cover crops in the ground before the winter comes so you can hit the Spring running?

Thanks. I think what I'm going to do is pull the old carpet out of the mobile home and cover the one small cleared section I have for the winter. Or I might put a few pigs in that small patch for a couple weeks and then cover it until spring. Who knows, lots of possibilities. Thanks for the suggestion, once I get some more space cleared of trees I'll definitely be using cover crops.

How wonderful for you!!! I'm so glad you found a buyer. Good luck to you! Can't wait to hear more!

Thank you so much.

Sounds like a great journey. I'm glad you finally got the mobile home taken care of. Looking forward to more posts and pictures from your homestead

Thank you. It should makes for some interesting things ahead.

Yay! 'Bout damn time ( ... park office, I'm looking at you... )!!

I'm so glad you can finally - literally - move on with your plans. Safe travels and congratulations!

Thank you. They got lucky, I started looking up the legalities of starting a homeowners association for the mobile home park. They would have hated that, lol. I'm back to being excited and I can't wait, woohoo.

Ooooohhhh, good angle!! They did get lucky!

Now they're dust in the rearview mirror. Woot!

w0000t adventures here he comes!
May your blessing be numerable and the joys un-measurable!

I hear that, thank you :)

Congratulations on the sale. Good luck to you in your new adventure and awaiting to hear more :)

Thanks a bunch, its gonna be a wild ride I'm thinking, stay tuned. :)

Will do best of luck :)

Congrats my friend. Let the adventures begin! I know you will be happy on your new homestead. Hope you can fill us in asap. 🐓🐓

Woohoo, I'm so pumped to make some progress and start sharing more! Thank you.

Me too! If we had the time to make that drive to Arkansas we would be there to help you get started. Papa Papper is close by you isn't he? You will do well there. 🐓🐓

Congratulations!

Congratulations and look forward to seeing your future posts.

I appreciate that, I hope to do some fun posts.

This is great! Congratulations! Dreams come true with hard work, initiative, and patience. You dont need a ton of money to homestead, hell I think all of us are broke but we are fed. Lol good luck with it all! Looking forward to watching it all come together for you. :-)

I love that attitude, you don't have to be rich if you are resourceful and persistent. Thanks, I'm really looking forward to making progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55