You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a Model 921 Pressure Canner For A Spin

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

This reminds me of my sweet grandmother when she use to can in her kitchen. She would always tell me to stay away from it for the reasons you mentioned. Thanks for reminding me of the times I spent with the lady that I loved more than anyone in the world.

Sort:  

Aw!! This is the sweetest sentiment. I miss my grandparents too. A lot of what I have come back to in my life are the life skills taught to me by my great grandparents and my grandparents. I spent a lot of time with them and do many of things that they taught me through osmosis when I was a little girl. They raised their families and grew up during the depression. Everyone hunted, gardened, farmed, canned, knit, sewed, cooked and baked from scratch. These are all survival/life skills and I'm so lucky that had exposure to their knowledge. (That combined with google and you can't go too far wrong...Lol!))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72