Moving Earth & Shooting

image

Wassup guys and gals?! For todays post I thought that I would show you what I've been doing all day...WORK!

A couple of weeks ago I installed a French drain around my house and just about worked myself in to the ground...about 6 feet under to be more precise. I was very limited on time and was desperate to get the project finished before hurricane Florence hit my state.

image

image

image

I was able to get the drain system installed in time, but there was still a lot more work that needed to be done like cutting and capping the ends and landscaping. The day I installed the drain, I left the ends just running out of the ground. It didn't hurt anything and wasn't a priority at the time.

Well, I worked a lil too hard and caused an MS attack wich put me out of commission for a while. Today I actually felt well enough to go work on it some before it got too hot.

There was a lot of extra dirt left over that was just mounded on top of the drain, so that needed to be leveled down so I can get it ready for grass sewing. I used this grading blade to level the earth.

image

This was very effective and required precision and finesse to do it properly. After utilizing the blade as much as I could, I used the front bucket to help smooth out and pack down the dirt.

image

I was very pleased with the results. I wish that I would have taken a before picture to show you guys because it was a lot of dirt. Here's a picture of one small portion of what I leveled.

image

My puppy has taken advantage of the very soft dirt by trying to bury his favorite ball. I think it's so cute that he does this. He loves it so much, he doesn't want anything to happen to it 😊

image

I installed a vent box but still need to dress it up some. I put the blocks around it to keep mud from covering it up until I get everything squared away.

image

I'm still not 100% yet and I've done about all I'm gonna do today. After relaxing for a couple of hours, I spent some much needed time on the range slinging some lead with a great friend.

image

image

image

I'm wore out, son! Hopefully this will result in a good night of sleep! Thanks for taking a look at my blog, I hope you have a wonderful day!

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

Sort:  

That’s a pile of work @bluelightbandit!
Colt’s input into the project was really cute. Did he stay with you the whole time?

I concur with your keen observation about the work, it was a lot for me.

Yes, Colt HAS to be around me at all times lol. He literally go nuts if he can't see me. As I was looking in to his eyes the other day I really saw deep inside his soul and saw how much he loves me.

I know that sounds stupid but I really have an extraordinary bond with him. I can't stand the thought of losing him...Tears are flowing just thinking about it.

Dogs are self-aware, Blue.
They have souls just like us.
In the plant world, trees are also self aware...
Once we recognize this, It comes with the additional responsibility to protect those souls from harm.
Make every minute (that you can) with Colt, count. ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83