You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Off-Grid Mansion is Finally Here!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Acquired this basically for free but it requires extreme refurbishing. I even considered breaking it down and using it as a trailer to scrap metal. I'm willing to bet I can turn scrap into enough $ to buy something I don't have to refurbish. Gonna cost me a good $ to refurbish it so we'll see if I can get it done before summer is up

Sort:  

Nice, we got one just like it last year for close to nothing also! It doesn't fold down, the mechanism is broken or somethong so we have ot braced open with a wooden frame. But everything inside works great! Good for the property... it's the brother in law suite!

hahaha nice. The brother in law suite! Can't make it the mother in law suite eh? :P It's good for when you don't have to move it.

It's too "vintage" for the mother in law!

I bet you could make good money real quick scrapping!

It's pretty time consuming lol

Yep and it can be a pretty dirty job sometimes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50