You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcoming the Light! Happy Solstice & New Steemians

in #homesteading7 years ago

Cool, gonna give them a follow.

Happy Solstice to you too. It truly feels like the new year to me. Now the days are renewed and they will get longer. I'm a night owl and I love being awake at night, but I also love being up really early in the morning, before going to bed, when the sun is about to rise, and it's a nice cool dawn of Spring. Then I go to bed. I enjoy waking up when there is still some Sun, which is easier to do in the Summer. I like the setting sun too. I'm really a moon person, but always too much darkness drains my energy. I need just that little bit of sun sometimes. Cloudy skies on days I'm awake in the day don't help, but I should try to go outside more, even if it's night and cold, just so I can connect with the moon.

Blessed be :)

Sort:  

Mmmm I love what you say about being a moon person! So am I :)! Blessings to you too and thanks for stopping by <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48