3 Gallon Glass Dispenser [Great For Spring Water]

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4274.jpeg

I bought this glass heavy-weight carboy

from Amazon. It is heavier than I thought, but worth its weight. It looks a lot better than the plastic ones we usually have to deal with. (There is just something REAL about glass. I would like to have more glass, and less plastic in my life.) Plus, it comes with a simple stand that is very sturdy, and elegant looking.

Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 1.20.04 PM.jpg

I was concerned

that the tap would be cheaply made, and would leak. I also wondered if the water would come out fast enough. It does not leak, and the water flows FAST. It seems to be very well designed, and manufactured. The tap lets air into the bottle as it is used, so the water dispenses well. Maybe a second, or two, to fill a glass.

I get my spring water here at my local church

IMG_4246.jpg

The spring water flows at about 2 gallons a minute

IMG_4247.jpg

And then transfer it

to my glass carboy dispenser when I get home. My plastic water hauler (BPA free) is 7 gallons, and will refill my carboy twice, with some left over.

All in all

I am really happy with my purchase. I have used it for several months, and have no complaints. Do remember though, that glass is hefty compared to plastic. Carrying water, and hefting this bottle will give your muscles a good workout... An added health benefit, right?

Later, Cy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81