You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homestead Kitchen: Locally Made Hand Crafted Cabinetry

in #homesteading6 years ago

Oh, my. That is just beautiful work. I just love real live honest to god craftsmanship. And when it is applied to an ordinarily mundane project like kitchen cabinetry it is spectacular.

Thanks for a great post of Kenny's work. I really do appreciate it.

Sort:  

Thanks! Glad you liked it. I keep wishing my son would take up something like this. He is very creative and would do well. That said, I'm learning that it is also quite stressful to try and make a living at it in this day and age. Its sad to see this type of skill coming to an end and its worse to see kids today with such limited opportunities ... it makes no sense. crazy world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32