You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black King Snake found while out walking the farm.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Well, there's a surprise. At least the snakes in my area have the good graces to stay on the ground!

I haven't seen a one this year, but I have identified 6 individual sidewinders on my daily foray in the desert. From their tracks. 2 are almost certainly pregnant females. What is even more important, I don't think my dog has seen one, either.

We have occasional king snakes, and even less occasional diamondbacks. I've seen a few tracks...

Most of the nasties in the desert are nocturnal, so I make sure the sun is good and up before I go thrashing about.

Sort:  

That's very interesting. I don't have any experience with dessert animals but I know sidewinders are dangerous. The only thing I've seen here that is dangerous is copperheads. Stay safe out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39