Making Soap At Home

in #homesteading7 years ago

This video is a basic tutorial on how we make our goats milk soap at home. With just a few safety precautions, you too can be on your way to later heaven by making your own soap at home.

Sort:  

We want to make soap. We have goats and milk but with having two little ones running around, it wound not be safe. When the little ones get bigger, we will try making some goat soap. Great post hope that y'all have a blessed day! We just have to wait a couple years.

For sure, the safety factor is important, a chemical burn is nothing to take lightly.

Thanks for sharing. I been wondering how to make soap.

Thanks, I'm very interested in making natural soaps.
Here's a funny, true story for you about goat's milk soap;
This took place at a health food store where they do a lot of product sampling. They had little slices of goat's milk soap in the beauty department for customers to take home and try. Well, wouldn't you know, a customer apparently didn't read the 'soap' part and actually ate the slice of soap, probably mistaking it for cheese! LOL! He then actually then went and complained to the management! If I was in that situation, I would have felt like too much of an idiot to say anything!

WOW! I would not be able to keep my mouth shut... I would most likely have laughed out loud!

I can't wait to be able to freshen our girls and start getting milk. I'm really looking forward to doing this thanks to you. Another great video. Thanks.

Great job of providing simple instructions!

Thank you i always want to make my own natural soap because here in Thailand we have plenty of good natural aroma. ^ and Follow you

I will be starting up with soaps hopefully this fall, so great to know you already do :) I might be coming with questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60