You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm not a vegan

Well, I agree with you on some points and disagree with you on some points.

I’m not vegan. I’m whole food, plant based. I eat no soy. I’m neither sick or weak. Vegans can make bad nutritional choice and eat industrial but still vegan pseudo-food. That is what makes them sick and weak.

If anyone wants to include sustainably raised meat in their diet, it’s their choice. There’s science that seems to demonstrate health suffers as consumption levels rise.

Ultimately, it comes down to individual choice. I believe everyone can make whatever choices they want, IF they are aware of the consequences and are willing to accept them.

Sort:  

Couldn't agree with you more. I too am deliberate in my choices about meat consumption, preferring to raise/process and/or hunt my own - that's not for everyone. And I also agree that a dedicated individual can make most diets work for them individual, it just takes diligence, more diligence then most of us are willing to put forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54