New Additions to the Homestead 🐰🐇

When doe rabbits get pregnant they wiil line their nests with their own fur. They usually do this a week or two in advance of the births.

This is helpful to me, the steward of these creatures, because it lets me get prepared in case there is any last minute preparations or medical issuses to deal with.

I think this doe prepped her nest the night before. I saw no signs whatsoever of her impending pregnancy. In fact I was about to put her back in with the buck for a re-do...,

Glad I checked the nest box first😀

Momma checking her kits...

IMG_3585.JPG

The new arrivals...

IMG_3584.JPG

IMG_3586.JPG

The proud mamma !!

IMG_3587.JPG

Steem on !!!!

IMG_3266.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats!!! I really like that first photo, the babies look about a little bigger than her eye. And I had no idea they were called doe and buck.

Thanks @cognoscere. The doe is actually a rather large girl and her kits are 3 or 4 inches long. The babies are called kits or kittens. Many people think they are called bunnies but not so. 👍🏻

Awwwww!!! I can't even! So cute and what a good mama! Amazing how nature just does its thing!

Thanks @jaymorebeet ... this is our first time breeding this doe, so we shall find out how good of a mama she really is. Fingers crossed .

We've never had baby rabbits yet.

We only have one doe at the moment, and she's looking for a man in her life 😉

If you are planning on breeding you may try craigslist or ask around to find local breeders who may be looking to trade or barter.

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74