Sort:  

Well I sure appreciate you stopping by and glad you liked my post! Thank you for the kind compliment! We kicked city life to the curb too and lived in our barn while we built. It was a great experience and I learned so much. Things get put In perspective real quick when you don't have everything you want and need. I am thankful for having to learn several things the hardway. My biggest challenge was no fridge for 11 months. We were buying ice in the summer and using a Spring on our property until the Bears found our stash. We had 4 solar panels but they were not enough for a fridge. We used them to power the pump for toilet and shower which brought in the rain water we caught. We hauled our water from a Spring the Hubs plumbed. We decided not to spend a dime on anything in the barn and rough it so we pitched our tent and that was our bedroom and an air mattress. My Hubs told me if I roughed it during the build we could take the money saved and spend it on my kitchen. Well, that didn't take me long to decide. Best decision ever. We just moved in last March, a year ago last week, and we are so blessed and thankful. I wish you the best with your Homesteading! Man, I really appreciate the vote and Resteem too :) Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53