...do you want to see cute bunnies? [🎥]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

We were stuck in the hells of suburbia for 9 more months. We wanting to get to our homestead as fast as we could, but we were becoming impatient. We wanted to learn a new skill.

I Raise Bunnies

Before getting our 4 breeding rabbits I had never owned any animal besides a cat in my life. And cats don't usually teach you good animal husbandry. We are moving onto our 7 acre property by the end of this year, but we wanted to begin homesteading in any way possible.

We wanted to homestead now!

Do You Want A Raising Rabbits Series?

What do you think? Is this something that the Steemians would be interested?? A raising bunnies series?

            •Breeds
            •What Do They Eat?
            •Breeding
            •Rabbit Business
            •Raising for Meat
            •Cute Bunny Videos

What do you think? Bunny series??

EDIT

There wasn't enough bunny video in this post. Here's a little more.


If you enjoyed it, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, & FOLLOW our adventure!

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

BTL Logo-01.png

Sort:  

Yes. Definitely bunnies.

I'd love to learn more about meat breeds. I've raised many bunnies but they were always just cute pets. I know almost nothing about raising for meat so I'd happily watch a series :)

Excellent! That will certainly be a topic I plan on discussing.

Always yes to bunnies!

Bunnies are a fun topic. I raised Angora bunnies with my Angora goats and llamas. I raised them for their fiber and they were all gentle, came to their name, and were almost like family. I like to spin and weave and fiber animals fit in with my lifestyle. Good topic. Following and upvoted.

Oh wow!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Ok, maybe you should be the one writing the bunny series! hahahaha. I am NO EXPERT at all. Which is my thought of teaching it from the perspective of a non expert.

When experts teach they bring the confidence of years of experience...is always needed. But I also feel that there is a different way you learn from the novice. You are able to gain something more at the emotional level because they have not been doing so long.

Especially for me in this adventure we've been on for the last 5 months. Raising rabbits has been the more fun and rewarding task our family has had in years!!! From cute baby bunnies all the way to the hard true emotions putting food on the table.

Thank you again @floridagypsy! I guess it is time for me to begin outlining the series. :)

I am just gonna add a cute bunny picture :-)

IMG_5381.JPG

Thank you for the great article! This post has been featured in this week's issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82