You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the heck is Unschooling?!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Love to see more conversation on Steemit about (un)schooling. In the past few months my family has slid into homeschooling and it's been a great adventure so far. I'm not sure unschooling is the right path for us, but I love anything that makes me question my assumptions. @beriberi

Sort:  

We spent our first 8-10 months figuring out what styles work best and unschooling seems to be the winner. I didn't think our kids would have the self-motivation to do 'school' stuff on their own but I was wrong. They actually love workbooks and do them for fun. We for sure question everything and we are always learning new things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76