Up with the Lark

I'm generally up with the lark , if not earlier. I've always been an early riser, I put it down to the time I milked dairy cows and started milking at 4am but if the truth be known I could be found wandering the reed beds well before dawn in my teenage years awaiting for them to come alive with bird song.

This morning however I struggled to leave the warmth of my bed, my whole body ached and I could have easily drifted back to sleep but with 150+ birds waiting to be let out to range the paddock, to be fed and watered and egg orders to be made up for the day I had no choice.

Stumbling out of bed and into the bathroom the day didn't improve when I saw a huge black spider (my one, possibly irrational phobia) in the shower.

After dealing with the spider, having a hot shower and a strong black coffee my day ahead seemed manageable. The egg orders were boxed ready for collection and a glimmer of light started to appear on the horizon, revealing a frosty, foggy day.

All the birds have now been cared for, other early morning chores completed and I'm enjoying my second coffee of the day. Thankfully I don't yet have chicks or incubators to sort so can sit and rest for a while.

IMG_4217.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33