Hanging out with fellow Steemians and contest!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

My son and I had the opportunity to go down to @shalomacres and hang out with the "boys"again.
A while back we took our Steer down to @shalomacres so we could butcher it and we ended up making some delicious Smoked sausages. Here's a picture of the smoked sausage being enjoyed without me :(.

guys.png

We butchered one of @shalomacres cows this time and had lots of help.
The list included @shalomacres, @randomstuff , @papa-pepper and @mericanhomestead himself!

IMG_1265 (2).jpg

I'll let the rest of the gang tell you about the butchering process and all the hard work we did.
We laughed and made fun of each other all day. It was a blessing to get to hang out with such a great group of people.

Lets Play A Game!

Can you name these Steemians?

Whoever names all four of the steemians correctly (with the steemit Nicknames listed below A-D) will be put into a random drawing and awarded .20 SBD!

Here are the list of nicknames to choose from.
A. The little Smokey Lego Block Builder.
B. The Wild Animal Whisperer.
C. The Infamous Banned Youtube Star.
D. The Maker of Fine Meats.

Good Luck!

Here are the post about the butchering.
@papa-pepper post HERE
@shalomacres post HERE
@mericanhomestead post HERE
@randomstuff post HERE

Check out and join the Steemit Homesteaders Community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com


courtesy of @gavinthegreat

Sort:  

I don't see #4. . Maybe I'm missing something. :)

I will give my guess though.

  1. Papa-Pepper - B. The wild animal whisper.

  2. American Homestead- C. The infamous banned you tube star.

  3. Shalomacres- D. The maker of fine meats.

  4. Whoever you are - A. The little Smokey Lego Block Builder.

I'm guessing 4 is Randomstuff.

4 is in the first picture
Thank you for playing

I didn't pay attention to the numbers on the first pic...haha

LOVE this!!! What a GREAT idea for a contest!!!!
(seemed appropriate to have the phrase It's getting HOT in here with all these men in the post!)

It's getting COLD in here! Let's turn up the STEEMIT love & HEAT! Your post has been chosen to receive some January (Into February) THAWing! Please accept this special surprise on behalf of @goldendawne, the Stewards Of Gondor and @fulltimegeek's delegation! Please check your wallet for a HOT tip!


Image Source

Woot Woot awesome thank you so much! Very generous of you @goldendawne!!! your amazing as always!

You're Welcome!!!

Good to see all the faces again- see you all at Sukkot again this year, hopefully. :)

4 - A
1 - C
2 - B
3 - D


Those are my guesses. ;) Looks like a great time and sounds really tasty. Thanks for sharing the fun pics. I'm sure there was much fun to be had while working. ;)

Thanks for playing and commenting. We did have a good time.

They look like a fine bunch of characters, I know one of them, well know on here, but not the others so I wont be entering the contest

Here are my guesses.....
@papa-pepper is the wild animal whisper!
@mericanhomestead is the infamous banned youtube star!
@shalomacres is the maker of fine meats!
@randomstuff is the little Smokey Lego Block Builder!

Thank you for playing!

I saw on the contest winner post that you said there was only 2 people that got the answers right. Did I not get the right answers from my post above?

YES! you did and I profusely apologize for missing it. I'm so sorry. If you will check the payout post and your wallet you will can see i made things more then correct.
Again I apologize Sir.

Hey no problem...thanks for responding so quickly!

I leave the contest to the good guessers. I think I can maybe figure out the lego block builder. But then, maybe that was a trick question. :)

haha thanks for commenting!

Looks like y'all had a good ol' time. I love seeing fellow Steemians together in the real world!

Did y'all meet initially on Steemit?

Thank you, Some through steemit yes

1)A. 2)C. 3)D. 4)B. These are my guesses!

Thank you for playing

My dad helped... but here goes:
A. The little Smokey Lego Block Builder. @randomstuff
B. The Wild Animal Whisperer. @papa-pepper
C. The Infamous Banned Youtube Star. @mericanhomestead
D. The Maker of Fine Meats. @shalomacres

Thanks, |/,,

Thanks for playing 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56