You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is life like as a homesteader? Walkerland Edition

You learn and adapt quickly when you need to and it makes you a stronger person. I think from a young age I was training myself for being a homesteader and did not know it. I was learning skills in carpentry, electrical, plumbing, and others skills needed. I am thankful for that knowledge and it has made life not really easier but more manageable on our little "homestead". Now I have to learn to can and preserve things as it is always a learning experience and you are always growing as a family.

Sort:  

that is so true. It's nice to grow together as you take on new challenges. I don't like doing the same things over and over day after day.. Homesteading really suits my craving to keep learning and challenging myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28