STEEMIT EXCLUSIVE CHRISTMAS GIVEAWAY / CONTEST LIVE HERE NOW - HELPING A STEEMIAN! - I Will Be Giving Away a Swiss Army Knife Shortly Tied To My OffGrid / Homesteading / Bushcraft Series

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)


This contest will help a fellow Steemian I know pretty well, @geordieprepper

Keep reading!

I am giving away a brand new in box Victorinox SAK (Swiss Army Knife) the next week or so, because I believe in people having good tools near them to help in daily life no matter who or where you are.

I am willing to do the work to practice what I preach so you can have something practical in your pocket to help you too.

As many know, I have been a boots on the ground activist for years and years, that means I believe in DOING -- not just talking or typing -- and it has cost me a LOT.

Government and the rising police state, does not like informed, active people it turns out.


Barry, What is the Backstory Here?


The post will be based on some of my Series / Posts that I run on the # - HASHTAGS that you see in the graphic above.

I put out 2 Advance Notice posts the last week, at different times of day, for the other timezones to be fair to them.....

-- Make your reminders / notes, set your calendar notifications!

The rest of the details for now are all in this post.


RULES!!!


This is the post you need to drop the info in.

I have been working out the details around the Steemian's schedule I am helping out. (Geordie- named above)

-- You must Resteem/Share this Post, No exceptions.

-- You must FOLLOW @geordieprepper. No exceptions.

-- When you do BOTH of those, take a screenshot of your page showing them both and drop that screenshot plus the words......

"I'm In - Resteemed and Followed @geordieprepper" -

(Just paste this to make it quicker for you)

--

-- Drop those back on THIS post here in one reply, and anything else you want to say. No exceptions.

-- I have to keep this simple for you and me and Geordie to track especially during Christmas!

-- Geordie will pick the winner and he will share how he decides that here on this post.

-- Do NOT UV/Upvote your own post !!! Leave the reply pinned at the top of the replies I did for the twitter info in case people need to find it for some reason!

--

Here is the BEST site for you to use, to do show both the RESTEEM and the FOLLOW of @geordieprepper. Do them both at the same time, then screenshot your page on the network to show those stamped in the blockchain (just replace my name with yours!)

https://steemd.com/@barrydutton ( Replace/Use YOUR user name, not mine!!)

Drop that screenshot on THIS post in your reply as discussed above.


It's the Swiss Army Knife / Victorinox Spartan model...

It has 12 tools.

--

-- Model shown in graphic above. 12 tools include:

-- Large/small knives, bottle/can openers, large/small screwdrivers, corkscrew

-- Stainless-steel tools; rust-proof aluminum alloy separators

-- Durable brass rivets and bushings hold knife layers together

-- Ideal for outdoor recreation, travelers; 3-1/2 inches long

-- Made in Switzerland since 1891; lifetime warranty

-- Compact and sturdy

-- The world's most known brand for multi-tools and pocket knives

-- Made is Switzerland


From their website:

From the renowned company that created the Swiss Army Knife a century ago comes the Swiss Army Spartan, a compact set of tools for campers, hikers, and boy scouts. Measuring 91 mm long, the Spartan is stylishly cased in a timeless solid-colored housing with the familiar Victorinox logo on the side.

More importantly, the unit contains many of the classic Swiss Army tools, including a large and small blade for cutting, a cork screw, a can opener with a small screwdriver tip, a bottle opener with a large screwdriver tip and wire stripper, reamer, a toothpick, tweezers, and a key ring. As with all Victorinox items, the Spartan is made to exacting standards, with dozens of steps going into its construction.

Victorinox attends to every detail, from selecting the finest materials to performing the final inspection. In addition, each individual tool has been hardened in a different way to stand up to its designated use. As with all Victorinox multi-tools, the Spartan carries a limited lifetime warranty.



But Barry, Why the Advance Notice Posts Last Week?


-- This post like many others I have run or with others -- will be directly helping another Steemian as we discussed here and a beauty of this platform or Crypto in general, it is proving we can honestly have a win-win many times, or in this case a win-win-win (all parties involved) -- something I always strive for.

-- Because posts have a short shelf life and advance posts gives fair chances / notice to ~twice the amount of our community here.

-- 1 advance post during daytime hours EST and 1 at night time hours EST means all our friends, in every timezone truly have a more fair shot of seeing this contest. We are a global community here and need to keep this in mind.

-- Similar to that above point - we are a global community and when half of us are awake or online, the other half are sleeping or working. I have always remembered this on here. It is very fair this way.

-- Because this is a community and you are my family.

-- The more people involved -- the more ENGAGEMENT - which most of my posts focus on.

-- Because good contests draw attention to Steemit, which means it is better for the investors, and community at large and every person's Steem value.

-- Because the advance posts will help fund this contest, and the costs that go with it, for the knife, shipping etc. I also hope to have other contests if this goes OK. I may run another like this, immediately after especially if the post payouts really add up. I have NO issues with helping others like this, if we are all doing OK!

-- Related to above point -- the payouts on here in general have dropped and that includes on my own posts as well and it makes sense to keep afloat from a financial sense.

-- The contest will run on that one post for a full week, and winner announced after payout, on the post itself giving everyone lots of time and fair chances to win.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.






If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/bitshares-focus-investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-stop-limit-order-graphic-included-or-e-40-or-trading

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-video-wcn-bitcoin-morning-brief-w-jimmy-song-tone-vays-daily-stream-from-today-33-mins-or-bitcoin-morning-brief-w

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/e-8-or-fluoride-and-other-toxins-in-your-municipal-water-supplies-are-poisoning-you-they-re-full-of-cancerous-neurotoxins-and

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/government-is-so-corrupt-lazy-and-full-of-lies-so-i-told-them-awhile-back-in-a-speech

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/e-15-or-a-key-to-success-no-matter-what-be-the-best-version-of-you-1-day-at-a-time-some-thoughts-from-a-guy-that-actually-cares

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/video-and-pivx-101-for-new-crypto-folks-or-the-latest-edition-of-the-pivx-community-update-is-just-out-7-mins

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/crypto-101-shapeshift-currency-exchange-service-overview-for-new-crypto-folks-and-video-7-mins-just-released-by-them-on-customer

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-cash-pump-crypto-101-video-wcn-bitcoin-morning-brief-w-jimmy-song-tone-vays-daily-stream-from-today-44-mins-or-bitcoin

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-on-hodl-what-are-you-hodl-g-or-sodl-g-today-7

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-37-or-captain-satoshi-in-the-star-trek-speaks-out

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-52-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, trying to build community, put out content and engage people, help and donate to people, and I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.


Sort:  

Nice good luck guys

Good luck to everyone that enters. I still have my grandfathers Swiss army knife somewhere around here. It’s a bit beat up from over the years but still a great knife! As such I pass.

original classic ! I remember using the toothpick when I was a kid and thinking am tough like Clint E. in "For a few dollars more..."

lol

Las victorinox are the best tools i have only a clasic but some day i will have a rangergrip
Best regard @galberto

IMAG3256.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53