Self Reliance / Homesteading / Off Grid Lifestyle: The GRID Fights to Keep You in The Matrix for 2 Reasons Only By & Large: E.6

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)


OffGrid Life.

--

You have to wonder, why does the GRID and the GOV'T want all of us connected soooo badly??? Right???

-- Take a sec. Ponder that.

Why do they fight every single person so hard who wants to live a simple life??? Hmmm?

....PROFIT.... TAXES..... you are a file to them, that they need to squeeze for more money.

No more, no less.

It is politics as usual.



Little House on the Prairie types back in the day did not have these problems!

Being out off the grid is one way to develop more Self Reliance skills, as well as disconnect from "The Grid" --- and just immerse yourself in some nature, and the peace and quiet that goes along with it.

There are PROVEN health benefits from doing this for 2-5 days at a time, work your way up to it -- but why not try it??

Many of us want to live this way but if you cannot -- a couple days at a time is a good start for peace and your health.


Main Images Today: Barry Dutton / Balance: Courtesy PixaBay where images are free to use to help you out!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Editing, Effects and Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www.lunapic.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/breaking-bittrex-crypto-exchange-just-released-big-changes-effective-in-part-today-to-your-trading-accounts-details-here-another

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-30-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-101-welcome-to-fud-fridays-again-or-updated-10-24-2017-edition-or-new-crypto-fam-markets-usually-dip-on-fridays-do-not

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/5u4xrb-facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-23-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the-business

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemitcampfire-series-weekend-30-is-tonight-just-a-reminder-and-runs-all-weekend-again-starts-in-a-few-hours-consider

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/22eatq-a-key-to-success-no-matter-what-be-the-best-version-of-you-a-day-at-a-time-some-thoughts-from-a-guy-that-actually-cares-inspired


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Life saving is a magnificent quality. Nature your images.

You have been flagged down to almost nothing due to your spam and your acct basically ruined.

Please reply if you get it and are not a bot.

LOL

#WarOnSpam

@barrydutton It is good to call out comment spammers like this. some try to disguise it by adding some vague reference to the content like "Looks delicious can't wait to taste shit on pavement".

The motive is fishing for votes and follows. I am pretty sure loads of them are bots because they seem to appear in crowds, or none at all.

These spammers don't realise that only newbies would fall for this.

Bots and crap go together like delicious pavement lol

Thanks for the support and the vote too, my friend.

Have a good day my man.

sir,i am not a bot

Then prove it by writing intelligent and meaningful comments. You seem to be able to write beautiful eloquent blogs, in perfect English, yet your comments have the quality of a halfwit.

Are your posts genuinely your own original work?

I would bet not Clive LOL.

I usually check their blogs and COMMENTS tabs and the replies to see how the community feeling is.

so much crap on here now.

i totally apreciate to your blog
.best of luck bro👏👏👏👌

What did you like best about it?

You comment on lots of stuff every day but not much in the way of specific comments at all, it just seems like you are firing out comments, just to comment.

Hope you reply.

i think that i like all other people,s contents...basically just some stuff their writing very nice and i like them...so i always love them ant love their contents..thats it..

there are many people in this steemit world but you one of them who is my favourite person...so i always follow you dear

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Beautiful and loving

Love this post @barrydutton ! That first picture is so nice !! Looks like a really peaceful spot.

Even though I know I'm still very far away from becoming completely self-sufficient and owning my own property in the country, growing my own food, etc, I know that I'll get there one day.
It might take me a long time to get there but I know for sure that's where I want to be. Honestly, even if I totally fail at it for some reason at least I'll be able to say I gave it a shot. I know I'll always regret it if I never try.
Big city life just isn't for me.

There really is no feeling quite like being outside almost every day and creating things with your bare hands.

Cheers,
DE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40