I Stuck Gold

in #homesteading6 years ago

Click image to view full size.
IMG_1223.JPG

This is a wonderful pile of composted horse manure at my neighbor's next door. Having access to it for free is like striking gold. Yesterday I dumped a bunch of it onto one of my garden plots, then tilled it in.

Click image to view full size.
IMG_1224.JPG

Click image to view full size.
IMG_1226.JPG

Afterwards I seeded 3 rows of kobocha (Japanese pumpkin), spaghetti, and butternut squashes. Last night we got an inch of rain, and we're supposed to have showers for the rest of the week. Perfect timing! Hopefully they'll all get off to a great start.

Check out the corn in the background of the last photo. I also seeded pumpkin in the aisles between each group of rows.

Did I mention I love my new tiller?


Sort:  

Congratulations @barriault! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66