Diy AWESOME Off Grid Shower

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Water being im short supply on your homestead leads to some rather drastic measures.

For the first few days of living without a shower or much water in general. MRS. Awesome is getting rather annoyed, to put it lightly. We literally watch as the rain goes around the property. It will be raining on all of my neighbors properties around me, but not on mine.

So when the rain finally started falling on us i had to jump at the opportunity to try and catch some water for a bath

After that rather epic fail, and getting sick of being nagged, i decided to make a simple bucket shower.

Now im sure this wll keep my wife off of my back just a bit!

Sort:  

Glad to see you are making progress. Water and showers are a priority no matter
where you are. Keep on trucking. You'll make it.

Simple, yet effective. I like it

I plan to make it even more effective in the future!

Way to go. You gotta be creative sometimes. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82