You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 10 - Getting Organized, Plus A Contest!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Raised beds solve a lot of problems. There are so many options for building them, that I'm sure you'll find just the right style to fit your property. Once they're in place, you'll be good to go for a long while and have plenty of time left for knocking a greenhouse together!

Sort:  

I think I am going to put some beds on a rather steep hill in front of my house, and I have a few rough ideas on how to go about that. I basically live on a mountain, but I have another spot where I could throw together a small greenhouse. Im thinking about just using that spot for growing raspberries though, so I still have a lot to figure out, and just seeing some of the things you are doing will probably help with that.

Sounds like a real challenge! Good luck, too, on the raspberries. I've not had success with them, so if you do, I'll be hitting you up for tips. I'd like to try some black raspberries. They're hard to find, even frozen. Last batch I managed to track down was at private farm in Michigan. (Road trip!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42