Roses and my crooked hands

in #homesteading5 years ago

Yesterday, the last rosebush blossomed in our plot.

DSC_1357.jpg

I'm not a big fan of flowers, but my wife likes them.

2.jpg

We grow different roses. For the most part, they grow in decorative purposes.

3.jpg

Last year, I made my wife an unpleasant surprise - I accidentally trimmed one rosebush. She certainly was upset. We thought the rose had died, but this year it rose a little and even tries to bloom.

4.jpg

I tried to rehabilitate myself a bit and cut the other bushes to make them look pretty, but something went wrong :) Branches sticking out in all directions, no shape.

5.jpg

My wife laughed and said that she would do it herself. In terms of beauty in our family, the wife is in charge, which is not surprising.

Long time ago I knew something about beauty. I wrote poetry, music, drawing. But that was long ago. Over the years I have become more practical. so I’ll go do what I can do better - cut firewood and dig :)

Sort:  

Perhaps you are underestimating yourself! You can still write poetry and music, and you can still draw! Just don't touch the rose bushes, that's all! :-)

Maybe you are right

haha... a man who understands his limitations and empowers his wife. I like that. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

We are a family and support each other. Something I do better, something she. We are humans and we all have our limitations. It would be foolish not to admit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29