Plant box - little present for my wife

in #homesteading5 years ago

DSC_1050.jpg

Couple days ago my mom gift me a packet full of different seeds. She bought them some years ago in her trip to Poland.

DSC_1058.jpg

But mom lives in city and she did not need these seeds. Why then she bought them is not clear. Apparently to give me, but why then she did not give them to me as soon as she bought, but waited so long - also not clear. Nevermind.

I have a lot of seeds now and many of them I did not plan to grow. Well, since they are, why not plant. Only trouble is - I do not have a prepared place for unplanned plantings.

Of course, I could single out a piece of ground for gardening, but we have a lot of slugs on the plot and I absolutely do not want them to crawl through my salad

Or, even worse, some animal would have a toilet right in the garden (a couple of years ago the wild rabbit did it with my carrot beds).

So I decided to make a plant box (from used wood of course) and hang it higher. Here's what came of it.

DSC_1053.jpg

The box was presented to my wife because she is the main gardener in our family :)

Sort:  

A perfect solution, and a funny story! I hope you take pictures of the plants as they are growing!

Thanks. Sure I'll do more photos. My wife liked this box and ask me to make anower one, but MUCH bigger

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50