Garden affairs. The Riddle

in #homesteading5 years ago

Today I found a strange thing in my garden. In some beds, zucchini seeds have not sprouted, although in others everything was fine and the full-grown plants were already formed.

DSC_1255.jpg

I dug holes in which I planted seeds, but there was no seeds. Dug out several others and again did not find any seeds. This was very strange, because the germination of my seeds is excellent and I planted them with a margin

DSC_1256.jpg

By digging a few other beds, I discovered this.

DSC_1241.jpg

These little creatures just ate zucchini seeds from inside.

DSC_1243.jpg

Here's the explanation of the riddle.

I had to plant the seeds again. I also managed to plant a new bed with cucumbers

DSC_1244.jpg

and collected another crop of ticks.

DSC_1250.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73