April garden journal

in #homesteading4 years ago (edited)

April turned out to be quite busy and work took most of the month, so there wasn’t much time for the garden and night frosts did not contribute to gardening matters.

Nevertheless, something was done.

1.jpg

In my basement another bag of potatoes sprouted and of course I planted it.

2.jpg

Having previously prepared a small plot, where last year I've planted mustard.

3.jpg

Besides potatoes, I've planted some more onions.

4.jpg

I also planted 5 new walnut seedlings.

5.jpg

Now I have them 9. I hope that they all become real trees.

6.jpg

Well, in the end, I asked a neighbor to plow a field in front of my house.

8.jpg

A little later I'll sow mustard or wheat there, I has not yet been determined, since there is not very much land, but both cultures are needed.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88