What's Best About Homesteading? I Now Have All The Time in Life!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

"Homesteading: You Have All the Time in Life"


Lately this afternoon, after I woke up from my afternoon nap, I remembered I have an appointment with a friend. Sadly the rain was falling and it made me sluggish. So I texted him and told him to meet me tomorrow instead.

This is the back of my room and that creek is called the Baslayan Creek. You see the bridge down there? I used to spend my time there thinking about anything. By the way, I lived in an apartment.

Anyway, I was alone in my room and I was so bored. So I watched some videos in youtube and I got into Jessica Soho’s Food Series. I feel so hungry but I do not have something to eat. I gazed at my old attainment and it made me smile. Yet my hunger didn’t go away.

So I went to my friend’s room, borrowed an umbrella, went to neighboring store and bought these.

On my way back to my apartment, I stumbled upon these lovely flowers. The dew of the rain had made them looked perfect. I fell in love with them and if you fell in love with flowers, you don’t pick them, you cultivate them and take care of them.

It’s just few steps away from my apartment...

And soon as I arrived in my room, the water that I heated earlier was already boiling. So I prepared my coffee and went outside...

I stared at the sky, thinking about life and employment. I agreed employment is the modern form of slavery, but I need to engage into it or I'll die of starvation. But fate is unpredictable, steemit came in and changed that point of view. Now, I have all the time in life.

P.S. I am still waiting for that fateful day when I'd be employed again.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ!

Sort:  

You are lucky for having all the time in the world. Employment is the new form of slavery. The only way that it is not slavery is if you are employed doing something you enjoy. @cleverbot I hope that one day I can have the option to have all the time in life.

Oh, that's comforting. Well, depending on how much time the world has anyway.

I can see mountains..how far are they??

They are just near, that's Mt. Agad-Agad. It's one of the best spot in Iligan, I used to climbed there when I was 1st year college. I heard that they developed it and made it a tourist attraction.


That's me in the middle and at my back is the City of Iligan and that view is so beautiful at night.

Very good post I like that thanks for share this Post I like this post

Pangagda pd uy hahaha daghan na kay kag rewards ba

Hehehe puhon.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

good post and interesting

I enjoyed your post and getting to see a bit of where you live! I agree about the employment. I am still trying to get my needs met without being a slave. Good luck to us both!

Glad you enjoyed it. We still need to engage in employment, it's where we get our income..

Nicely wrote, I really enjoyed reading it. I love the part about "homesteading, you have all the time in life". I have never really thought of it that way, but it's so very true.

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it :)

congrats kabayan

Maraming salamat.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42