Another Day of HOMESTEADING, Another Gift of LIFE!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

"The Earlier You Wake Up, The More Productive You Are!"


I woke up early this morning around 5 o’clock. I took a picture of the rising sun as it captivated my attention. It was beautiful! It was still dark at that moment when I took that shot and if you’d intently look at it, you would notice an early bird.

The picture somewhat describes our daily lives and we are being represented by that bird. Every day we woke up and face another chapter of our lives, it means we are blessed to be given again another unique gift from the Creator, yet we somehow fail to appreciate the very nature of our own existence; that is to live life.

The apartment was still solemn; everybody was still sleeping so I took advantage of the time and did my laundry. I only washed my white clothes today as I soaked it overnight. I used “Ariel” bleach as I find it effective in removing stains in white garments.

I wanted to be productive today so I did all the necessary things that need to get done. Time passed unnoticed, I finished my laundry.

I prepared coffee and opened my laptop. I joined in conversations with active steemians in the country. We have some talks and then we shared selfies. It was a nice feeling, having a virtual family, I feel so welcomed. For those Filipino steemians, you can join the gang here. https://discordapp.com/invite/Q7WDDRe

@dwightjaden, @asbonclz, @beng05, @roykie17 and @bien. Guys pahiram selfie nyo hehehe.

Shortly after that around 8AM, I heard noises from neighboring room. As I went out to take a look, I saw this man fixing something. We talk for a while then I went back to my room and continued surfing the internet.

Afternoon came and they were already finished! Uncle Peter was already cleaning their mess. We talked and he said “kung sayo sugdan, sayo gyud mahuman”. It translates as “If you started early, then you would finished it early.”


Indeed! The earlier you wake up, the more productive you are, unless you choose not to.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ!


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Grabe yung selfie..hahaha

Hahahaha!!! Yan yung kanina selfie natin mga early birds :P

Hahaha..kaya nga eh..

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Early birds saya ng selfie nyo. :)

Hehe oo nga ehh

wow.. Idol bigla akong sumigla... hahah nkita ko mga selfie ntin knina... hahah... keep it up

Go lang idol! Keep steeming! :)

👍

nice post and truly once you wake early the better you are productively... @asbonclz thanks for sharing this

Thank you so much @kenhudoy

welcome and do find time to check my blog posts
regards

welcome and do find time to check my blog posts
regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85