Sort:  

@artwithflo, The first time I had dried strawberries I got some from a food bank in Florida. They were great and that got me thinking about doing them myself. I experimented with several recipes and with dipping the berry slices in various things before drying. So far this is the best way I've tried.

I don't think strawberries in my place would survive til they would get dried, we all love them so much! I have a little strawberry plant in my garden right now, just a moment ago I saw that I already have 1 (supersmall) strawberry, yay! 😊

@artwithflo, have you ever tried making strawberry tea from the leaves? I made it many times when I had strawberries in my garden. It tastes as good as the fruit, and if you dry the leaves you can enjoy the tea all year long.

I've never done that, but it sounds like a great plan! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64