You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANIMALS ON THE HOMESTEAD - GOATS

I'm a big fan of yours @papa-pepper I like the stuff you bring to steemit, always original and fun to read or watch.
I love goats milk, my wife not so much. I have never tried goat before as a meat but would if I was given the chance to.

when I was a lad we stayed on a farm for a month for a month through the kids holiday, there were goats on the farm and the lady farmer used to bring the milk from the goats and we drank it while eating toast. It brings back good memories.
I remember how boggy the fields were as we were in Wales at the time, my dad thought that it would be a good idea for 2 boys to live off the land and learn about it.
the lady whos farm it was kept me and my brother wrapped in cotton wool while we were there, i think the most we did was fetch the eggs from the chicken coop.

Sort:  

LOL - What an experience! At least you got to try. Thanks for the encouragement! We are enjoying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42