You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Chicken Gazette Issue 6🐓

I love migas and this tiny girl is a cutie pie!!! Omg the coyotes have jumped our fence before, no clue how they do it but it's scary. Good thing one time one decided to kill a raccoon versus digging under the coop and making a snack out of my girls. Coquette and Miss New Booty slept in a pen next to the dog kennel last night in the garage because the followed my dogs to the garage and didn't want to leave because of the dog kibble so I let them hang out. Yes I'm weird. Cleaning garage floor this morning lol

Sort:  

I do miss good Mexican food, there is only one place near here that serves decent food. I used to fly back to Houston just to go out and eat! There was this hole in the wall diner that had the best migas ever.
It was a pretty scary event, so scary for the gals and me. Killing a coon bet that was a ruckus.
That's funny wanting to be near the pups for the food. Typical chickens, mine would eat the cats kibs if I let them. They are like piggies will eat anything just about.
No not weird just a "neat nick" like me😉

I had migas the first time with a friend from Houston, good stuff! Here we have chilaquiles, same concept but crunchier haha
So glad your ladies are ok, I lost two not too long ago. It was such a CSI looking mess and me crying didn't help. :(
My dogs love the chickens and vice versa it's strange because they used to fight so much!

You know I love those too! Oh dear about the chickens, that would be so difficult🐓

With the new development we are getting all sorts of critters I am being extra careful. I added and extra 6 inches of new soil in the coop play area and placed cinder blocks all around them as something has been digging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64